Holiday Cottages near Hayle and St Ives self catering holidays in Cornwall

   
 
                               
    
    

  Home                            Outstanding views -  Holiday Cottages in West Cornwall Nr Hayle, St.Ives, Gwithian & Marazion coastal walks- wind surfing - plus secure  private  car parking   

   
  Our Properties

 The Lizard Chalet

  
Serpentine Cottage


Terms & Conditions

Couples
The Lizard Chalet
Serpentine Cottage


Check Short Breaks
Out of season short
breaks (3/4 nights)
email for  a quotation

About Hayle/Heyl

Activities
Directions/Maps
Cornish Links
Places to go


                  
  verified  Guest reviews     Excellent 5/5 
 

 
LIZARD CHALET
 
"Chalet with fantastic location and view"                                       24 Jan 2015

 
Chalet with fantastic location and view right on the cliff top overlooking the beach and sea.
  Less than 1 mile to the town of Hayle.
  Open plan living and sleeping, waking up for that view is breath taking, very well equipped
  sleeps 2 + 1 child in small bedroom,
  well worth paying for, if you want a quiet place just to relax, soak up the sun and do nothing
  this Is the place for you, unless you don't like the sight and sound of rolling waves.
 
  "Fantastic location and stunning views"                                       
11 Sep 2015

  
 We stayed at The Lizard Chalet for a week in August. The chalet has a very home from home feel
   and is clean and tidy.
   The views are incredible on a clear day, the best part is the location, and walk to beach is minutes
   making it so easy to visit, and lovely pub minutes’ walk  away.
   Town of Hayle is small but has everything you need. Many major attractions within a short distance away,
   making the chalet an excellent central location to explore Cornwall.

    Owner's Response

    Thank you so much for the above review and making the extra effort to let other holiday makers know
    what our little Chalet is all about.
    Also a big thank you for the kind message left in our visitor’s book. Finally and most importantly
    it is good  to know that all three of you enjoyed  your stay and are planning a return visit.
    With best wishes from Hayle enjoying the” September Sunshine”

    The Owners of the Lizard Chalet. 

   
Fantastic view             Left The Lizard Chalet on Sep 18/2016  for a stay in Sep 2016

   We stayed here for a week and loved the place, the view is fantastic
   and you only need to sit up in bed to see it!.
   The beach is a stone throw away and we enjoyed kayaking around the estuary.

 
 Handy for the shop and pub too!

   Your response:

   "A big “Thank You” to both of you, for taking the time to post a review.
   You actually were the first guests who arrived at the Chalet with
 kayaks.
   Also; it is interesting to know, that our part of St Ives Bay including the Hayle
   Estuary seems to be the perfect expanse of the bay for small kayaks to enjoy.
   In the past we have always admired the big six-oared Cornish gigs rowing boats
   racing by on their practice run.
   Hoping, that you will return for many more visits to our beautiful Region.

   With best wishes from Hayle -- The Owners of the “Lizard Chalet”     

   Serpentine Cottage  
  
 
 
"Perfect"                                                                            01 Aug 2016

  
Left on Jul 31, 2016 for a stay in Jul 2016  
    Lovely little cottage. Very friendly hosts. Very well equipped. Very peaceful location.
    Nice little garden area to relax in.  


 
 Owner's Response

  Dear June

  Thank you very much for taking the time to let other holiday makers know, that Serpentine       
  Cottage is a pleasant place to stay at when visiting some of the numerous attractions our        
  beautiful Region has to offer.

  We hope to welcome both of you again on your next visit to Cornwall. 

  Best wishes from sunny Cornwall 

  The Owners

  
  "Brilliant for a quiet and restful break"                                         30 Sep 2015
 
 
My wife and I stayed at Serpentine Cottage in the middle of September this year.
    The accommodation was excellent. It was clean and warm with everything we needed on hand.
    An excellent base for visiting South Cornwall.

   
  
  "Peaceful countryside retreat"                                                       2 Sep 2013
    
We have just spent a very peaceful week at Serpentine cottage. Loved the rural location which was away
     from the maddening crowds but near to most amenities. We had everything we needed in the cottage
     and a lovely garden to sit in. Would recommend to couples of all ages and would certainly stay again.

    "Cosy Cottage in Cornwall"                                                            31 Oct 2013
   
 This cottage is perfect for a week away with a partner. The decor is a little old fashioned but it has everything
    you need including a wood burner and a very comfy rocking chair! 
    Very pretty location. Close to town and local amenities, but very quiet. Also, not far from St.Ives, Penance,
    Lands’ End etc. so lots to do.
    We would definitely recommend.


    "Owners Direct, from HomeAway"     

  The Lizard Chalet

   Outstanding    5 of 5     penzie dartford

   We arrived at our chalet to be greeted by the owners who made us very welcome & went
   through everything with us.
   The first thing we did was look out of the window at the breathtaking views of Hayle beach
   & surrounding St Ives & Carbis Bay & we were so excited. The chalet was spotless and we      
   enjoyed walks along the beach & bus rides into St Ives just 10 minutes away.
   We will definitely be returning and would greatly recommend this wonderful hideaway.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
    Owner's Response: Dear Elaine Thank you so very much for your review! As we have only joined
    Owners Direct this season, you are our first Guests who actually have written an appraisal.
    Most of our Guest’s leave a Thank You Card or a little Note, which is also a very nice gesture.
    However, we do appreciate your extra effort and look forward to your next visit at the” Lizard Chalet”
    Best wishes from sunny Cornwall. Richard